Sampling Seoul’s Architecture

Jon Jay's Travels

Gyeongbokgung

I started my three week holiday tour with a 12 hour layover in Seoul, South Korea. Before coming to Kazakhstan, I had never eaten Korean food, never knew much about Korean culture, and did not have any resolute desire to see Korea. But there is a visible Korean influence in Kazakhstan that has introduced me to the culture and food, so when I booked my ticket with a long layover, I was actually super excited to check out some of Seoul.

Seoul Interior Detail

Before arrival, I had posted on Facebook what would be a good thing to see for 12 hours in Seoul, and there were a few responses related to the Demilitarized Zone, amongst other things. I did not have much of an appetite for the DMZ, so instead I decided just to walk around the city and see what I could find. I took the AREX Airport Train into town…

View original post 717 more words

Leave a Reply

