Emotions of autumn

Purpology

Image

Picture 1: Lost Man Project. (1 October 2013). American elm. [Picture]. Retrieved from http://www.lostmanproject.com.

As is my custom, I now sit reclined in my armchair basking in the warmth of the rising morning sun and reading my newspaper. I methodically cast my gaze from article to article, page to page, taking brief interruptions to sip from my warm mug of tea. Gentle wisps of steam rise from it like flames. They engulf my face and playfully pull their arms around my glasses, so as to encourage me to return to sleep. The warmth and the prospect of more rest is tempting, but there is much to do.

I take my last sip of tea and tenderly place the paper on my desk. The crisp autumn air greets me with a brisk sharpness as I leave through the doors of my home. The lulling sound of the colourful autumn leaves dancing…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

